Events

view past events

  • Sunday, April 27, 2014 at 7:00pm
    Two Songs from Artaud in the Black Lodge
    The Bowery Electric
    MAP» gCal+
    Timur reprises "William Burroughs," as part of Artaud in the Black Lodge, and new music-theatre work with Anne Waldman, being developed by Beth Morrison Projects, presented as part of the William S Burroughs 100th Birthday celebration.
  • Tuesday, April 29, 2014 at 6:30pm
    descanso (waiting)
    Furman University, Greeneville, SC 6:30 pm
    MAP» gCal+
    What Is Noise performs descanso (waiting) on tour.
  • Thursday, May 1, 2014 at 8:00pm
    descanso (waiting)
    University of North Carolina-Chapel hill, Chapel Hill, NC 8 pm
    MAP» gCal+
    What Is Noise performs descanso (waiting) on tour.
  • Friday, May 2, 2014 at 5:00pm
    descanso (waiting)
    George Mason University, Fairfax, VA 5 pm
    MAP» gCal+
    What Is Noise performs descanso (waiting) on tour.
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 at 8:00pm
    Songs of Love Death Friends and Government
    St Paul's Church in Brooklyn
    MAP» gCal+
    Heather Michele Meyer, soprano, and friends!
  • Monday, May 5, 2014 at 8:00pm
    descanso (waiting)
    Weill Recital Hall, Carnegie Hall, New York City
    MAP» gCal+
    The Tallahassee-based What Is Noise ensemble makes the New York City debut, playing music by Whitmarsh, Akiho, Leon, Hoover, Burel, Zwilich, Higdon and more, including my "descanso (waiting)"
  • Saturday, May 10, 2014 at 8:00pm
    Hudson Trio performs Piano Trio
    Spectrum, NYC
    MAP» gCal+

  • Saturday, May 17, 2014 at 8:00pm
    Soldier Songs (Beth Morrison Projects Production)
    ATLAS Theater, Washington, DC
    MAP» gCal+

  • Sunday, May 18, 2014 at 4:00pm
    Soldier Songs (Beth Morrison Projects Production)
    ATLAS Theater, Washington, DC
    MAP» gCal+

  • Monday, June 2, 2014 at 8:00pm
    Soldier Songs at The Holland Festival
    Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ, Piet Heinkade, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    MAP» gCal+
    European premiere of Soldier Songs at the 2014 Holland Festival, featuring Newspeak, Todd Reynolds, Christopher Burchett, and a new production by Beth Morrison Projects, featuring newly-commissioned film by Bill Morrison. This show is part of a double bill which also features new work by Nico Muhly, including the world premiere of his Spiral Mass.
  • Saturday, September 6, 2014 at 8:00pm
    Speak Softly
    TBA
    MAP» gCal+

  • Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 8:00pm
    Haunt of Last Nightfall
    University of Chicago
    MAP» gCal+
    University of Chicago Presents Music Across Genres: Third Coast Percussion performs Haunt of Last Nightfall.
  • Thursday, June 11, 2015 at 8:00pm
    Dog Days
    LA Opera @ REDCAT, Los Angeles, CA
    MAP» gCal+

  • Friday, June 12, 2015 at 8:00pm
    Dog Days
    LA Opera @ REDCAT, Los Angeles, CA
    MAP» gCal+

  • Saturday, June 13, 2015 at 8:00pm
    Dog Days
    LA Opera @ REDCAT, Los Angeles, CA
    MAP» gCal+

  • Sunday, June 14, 2015 at 2:00pm
    Dog Days
    LA Opera @ REDCAT, Los Angeles, CA
    MAP» gCal+